Lady Gaga and Kyary Pamyu Pamyu Meet, World Somehow Doesn’t Implode

Lady Gaga and Kyary Pamyu Pamyu – who often cites Gaga as inspiration for all of her bizarre, nausea-inducing antics – met for the first time on Japanese variety show “M Station” recently.

gaga1

Pamyu Pamyu apparently had come expecting a nice chat with the American singer, but appeared to be virtually ignored and outclassed to boot, as Lady Gaga came dressed as over-the-top as ever, complete with huge anime eyes painted on her eyelids; which required Gaga to keep her eyes closed during virtually the entire show.

Kyary, on the other hand, had her eyes very much open – obviously staring daggers into Gaga’s back whenever the chance arose.

"Soon."

“Soon.”

Photos via Geino no Tsubo

3 thoughts on “Lady Gaga and Kyary Pamyu Pamyu Meet, World Somehow Doesn’t Implode

  1. I think that because of Lady Gagas over the top antics she comes off a bit “bitchy” no offense to fans of of her because I am a fan also but I am also a fan of Kyary Pamyu Pamyu. It is upsetting that Kyary’s idol totally ignored her and didn’t acknowledge her at all. It’s like meeting someone whom you admired for so long only to be let down.

  2. I was never a big fan of “Lady” G, who I feel is only marginally talented, (but knows how to use her ‘antics’ to get a fan-base, I’ll admit) now I see her as a heartless, uncaring shrew of a woman. Lady CaCa? Lady BAKA, you don’t treat people who are your real fan that way! Kyary is not only a much better singer, she is an absolutely gorgeous model and seems like a beautiful person on the inside too, (sadly, I have never met her T_T so that is based on a hunch, only.) Honestly, Kyary could be the MOST beautiful woman I have ever seen in my life! I hope Kyary soon realizes she is a vastly better singer, a 100% better person and that the so-called “Lady” is a mere clown (compared to Kyary, who is too good to be treated in such a manner) and sees that she is also about 1000 times as pretty and 10 times as nice, as that butt-ugly joke of a human that calls herself a “Lady.” Kyary has my vote for “Queen of the World” and “Lady” Baka is only fit to be its sad. fat, ugly, court-jester. and is in reality a just big fool. Just my opinion… but this story made me mad, and I think many can now see the “Lady” for who she really is: a total buffoon.

    • I have to agree with you on this, though I am only strictly a fan of her (lady g) music but personally I think her dry personality could use some work. Her twisted sense of fashion could use some work as well! I just think she was rude and her supposed “dressing” like Kyary was like a slap in the face to her. Stick to your fashion and leave Kyary’s alone! You mangled it, that is the nicest way I could put it. All in all I agree with you

Tell us what you think

